office(317) 716-7758
fax (317) 776-6376
Web questions (317) 439-3216

Board Members 2014

Jerry Nulliner - President -


Jerry is Division Chief with the Fishers, Indiana Fire Department as the Division Chief of Risk Management and the Department’s Hazardous Materials Coordinator.  Previously, Chief Nulliner served as the Fire Chief for the Sugar Creek Twp. Volunteer Fire Department in New Palestine, IN, worked for the Indiana State Fire Marshal’s Office as a Hazardous Materials Coordinator for two years and the Indiana State Police as a Motor Carrier Enforcement Officer for ten years.  Chief Nulliner has been in the fire service for over 30 years and the last 20+ as a career member with the Fishers Fire Department.  

Chief Nulliner earned an A.S. in Applied Fire Science.  Chief Nulliner is a 2001 graduate of the Executive Fire Officer Program (EFOP) at the National Fire Academy and is a Chief Fire Officer Designee with the Center for Professional Excellence. 

Chief Nulliner serves as one of four coordinators for the Hamilton County Hazardous Materials Task Force, as well as the Chair for the District 5 Hazardous Materials Training and Advisory Council.

Vice-President  - Jeff Hamilton

Dave Wolfe – Treasurer

  Dave is the General Manager and one of the founding partners of Safe Transportation Training Specialists; a Carmel, IN based company that specializes in cargo tank emergency response training.

Dave oversees the day to day operations of STTS, curriculum development, instruction and product development. Formerly, Dave served with Chemical Leaman Tank Lines as the General Manager of Training from 1993 to 1999.

During his tenure at Chemical Leaman Dave was responsible for training the company's 1600-man driver work force, 80-man emergency response team and also served as the Indiana State Representative for TRANSCAER from 1994 to 1996.

He has served as Chairman & Vice Chairman of the Hamilton County, IN LEPC, is currently a member of the Hamilton County, IN Emergency Response Team, Indiana Emergency Response Commission's Training Committee and serves as Treasurer of the Indiana Alliance of Hazardous Materials Responders (IAHMR).

Russell Shirley – Secretary - 

Russell Shirley is currently the Environmental Coordinator for Porter County.  Russell retired from the Valparaiso Police
Department at the rank of Detective Lieutenant, with 23 1/2 years. 

Russ is a founding member of the Porter County Haz-Mat team, formed in 1980, and is currently the team leader. 

Russ is the founder and President of Midwest Environmental Compliance Inc., a HAZWHOPER training company.

Current President of the Porter County LEPC, and member since it's inception in the 1980's.

Board Members:

Dave Daughtery (2014 – 2015) 24 hr 888 233 7745  Indiana Department of Environmental Management Emergency Response

Eric Hutchinson (2014 – 2015)

Gary Brandt (2014 – 2015)

Training Chair (appointed) – Larry Hamby (2014 – 2015)